Media – Use and Abuse

'If your actions create a legacy that inspires others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then, you are an excellent leader.' - - John Quincy Adams

The most awaited and prestigious event of the school, the “Investiture Ceremony” was held on the auspicious morning of 15th July 2017. The deserving young talents of Edify were bestowed with the responsibility of leading their school from front with their character, content and competence. The Investiture Ceremony thus marked the investing of the Student Council for the academic year 2017-18.

The momentous ceremony commenced with the school choir’s rendition of the prayer followed by the National Pledge. A motivational song on leadership created a perfect ambience to begin the ceremony. Ms. Rathna V. welcomed the esteemed Chief Guest Smt. Suma Athri, Principal of SSRVM School followed by the ‘handing over ceremony’ of respective house flags by the house mentors of the last academic year. The same were collected by Ms. Neelam Sharma, the Academic Administrator of Secondary Section.

The Student Council members were honored by handing over their positions and duties by the honorable Chief Guest Smt. Suma Athri, Principal, SSRVM, Ms. Niti Mahendra, the Director, Ms. Daisy Bastian, the Head Mistress, Ms. Neelam Sharma, Academic Administrator (Secondary), Ms. Poonam Mitra, Academic Administrator (Primary), Ms. Rupa Sur, Academic Administrator (Pre Primary) and Ms. Kalavati S Hiremath (Academic Mentor). The Student Council accepted the badges, caps, sashes and flags with a sense of achievement and pride surging in their hearts.

Thereafter the members of the Student Council took the Oath administered by the Headmistress Ms. Daisy Bastain, under the following designations.

Head Boy Master Abhay Kannan
Head Girl Ms. Ankitha J
Sports Captain Ms. Namita Achyuthan
Sports Vice Captain Ms. Tulasi Irappa Hunagund
Air House Captain Master Thokchom Kenglei Luchingba
Water House Captain Ms. Neeharika Kambampati
Earth House Captain Ms. Surmayi Singh Jamwal
Fire House Captain Ms. Yelchuri Sai Kusumitha Shivani

The outgoing Head Girl Raina S. and the Head Boy for the academic year 2015-16 Master Vikas KT shared their experiences and wished all the best to the newly elected student council members. The newly elected Head Boy Abhay Kannan and the Head Girl Ankitha J expressed their heartfelt gratitude and determination to carry out the duties assigned with dignity and devotion.

Edifiers beamed with pride when the honorable Chief Guest, Smt. Suma Athri launched the school magazine – “The Mélange 2016-17”. The Chief Guest congratulated all the student council members and urged them to take forward the leadership with responsibility. She also made it a point that leaders must exhibit the three qualities of being Fun, Fair and Firm.

Ms. Niti Mahendra congratulated all the office bearers. She emphasized and stressed on the true meaning of a LEADER and the importance of honesty, integrity, dedication and hard work. Her simple, straight from heart and inspiring words motivated everyone present. The ceremony was concluded with the formal vote of Thanks by Ms. Seema Madhu followed by the National Anthem.